What was once wrong!

What was once wrong now seems right
I heard it’s now a taboo for a Male child to prostrate for his elders
Unbelievably, being a virgin is now a crime
Beyond human reasoning, as @17,
You are now expected to own a car.

What was once right now seems wrong
Children couldn’t gather in a park to play again
Cos’ it has turned to an hideout for gangsters
I couldn’t believe my ears when I heard Society is now in a mess
“To be polite”, I now heard is a secret attitude
That has to be exhibited in discrete.

What was once wrong now seems right
Despite all the curses in the Holy Book,
Some are still getting involved in incest as a normal routine
I heard church is now regarded as one of the lucrative jobs.
I wished it was not true, when I heard that;
Graduating in flying colors simply meant nothing in the labour market.

What was once right now seems wrong
I heard HARDWORK is no more the key to SUCCESS
Rather, it is the shortcut that leads to SUCCESS.
How in Heaven’s name would my children believed that;
There was a time that children believed so much in their parents?

©Noble-Pen 2020

4 thoughts on “What was once wrong!

Leave a comment