C-VIRUS

It dawned on us like the first day of the year
In anyway not compared to the last day of the year
When we realized we can’t make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear
Then we knew there was no safety anywhere

The whole planet earth crumbled at the sound from the drums of the virus
Celebrations, joyfulness, and endless parties had been carted away by the thief, named C-Virus.
Everywhere was so quiet, all we could hear was the humming of the faceless virus
I heard when such faults occurred in the past, all we had to do was to re-make the papyrus
But little did we know that our ignorance would cost us a lot from the hands of the C-Virus

I stand to be corrected had been corrected
I am tall in all my doings had been truncated to the nearest minimum
I am a man of my words had realized the words were never his
Who knew our leaders could be so humbled?

I was told to listen to the sound coming out from the drums of the C-virus
I was told it’s not a danceable sound, neither a happy sound
I was told it’s a call to glory to some, while to those of us alive,
It’s a sound to value, cherish every minute being alive,
And love one another as we deem fit.


©️NoblePen writes
         2020

One thought on “C-VIRUS

Leave a comment