TOMORROW

Since the inception of my days, have always been told and taught
That all days are evil, that I should always redeem my time
But at a point in time, when all hopes were lost

When the supposed bright day wasn’t bright anymore
When the supposed lovely night wasn’t lovely anymore
I felt so sad, disappointed and devastated
I felt nothing is no more possible to achieve
I felt that’s the end of time, ‘cos I couldn’t see ahead

But a voice said to me in a calm manner;

“Tomorrow is another day
Another day of redeemed hopes
Another day filled with various opportunities”
The voice continue and says
“All the pains of today, you will forget about it tomorrow
All the sleepless night you are having today,
It won’t reflects on your body tomorrow”

My eyes were awaken from its slumber of sadness
My strength was renewed from my dry bones
I stand and stood my ground

I was told no matter how heavy the rain is,
Sun will definitely arise the following day
My tomorrow is another day,
Another day of greater opportunities.

©NoblePen Writes

2 thoughts on “TOMORROW

Leave a comment